U.S. Flag
Every vote is a voice, make sure it's yours

The award winning El Paso County Elections Department provides a wide range of election services year round. The Elections Department is responsible for administering state and county elections, and providing assistance to special districts.

Angie Leath, Director of Elections, oversees the El Paso County Elections Department, and is primarily responsible for managing all functions associated with the operations of the department. Angie has worked with El Paso County for fifteen years, and has held many titles in the Elections Department prior to becoming the Director of Elections.

Brandi Bantz, Mail Ballot Processing Supervisor, oversees mail ballot coordination, security processes, and tabulation processes. Brandi has thirteen years of elections experience serving as the Deputy of Elections in Teller County, Colorado prior to joining the El Paso County Elections Department.  

Rebecca Roberson, VSPC and Voter Outreach Coordinator, recruits, hires, trains, and manages election judges working in Voter Service and Polling Centers (VSPCs) throughout the county. She also oversees the Voter Education and Outreach program, and group residential facility coordination in El Paso County. 

Stacey Peacock, Senior Election Specialist, maintains voter registration records, oversees the mail ballot processing room during election time, and is responsible for voter registration maintenance and data entry. Stacey has seven years of experience with El Paso County, and has held positions with El Paso County Motor Vehicle before joining the Elections Department.

Michelle Stroup, Senior Election Specialist, oversees the mail ballot processing room during election time, and is also responsible for voter registration procedures and data entry. Michelle has worked for El Paso County for eight years. 

Cynthia Fuller, Data Specialist, oversees escrow accounts, election reports, and handles all incoming data requests for the department. Cynthia assists customers with a variety of data related projects, and provides projections and accurate, real-time data upon request.

   Registered voters as of June 10, 2019 - 406,342 Active Voters     

about us

Greg Chandler, Election Specialist, assists with VSPC and group residential facility administration during the election cycle, and assists with data entry and customer service duties. Greg joined the Elections Department after working for El Paso County Motor Vehicle.

Naung Moreland, Election Specialist, works with the El Paso County Clerk and Recorder’s Geographic Information System area and assists with various mapping projects. She also works closely with UOCAVA voters and record maintenance. 


​​Media inquiries and CORA requests should be directed to

Kristi Ridlen, Public Information Officer at kristiridlen@elpasoco.com.